Academic Services

If you have questions about what courses you should be enrolled in, how to apply for a major or how to withdraw from a class, Academic Advisors are on staff to help you all year long. We can also help you learn more about studying abroad, mobility, degree requirements and link you to the resources you need to be successful.

Jill Milenski, Academic Advisor
216-421-7462
JMC Building, 120, Student Affairs Office
jmilenski@cia.edu

Jeff Romanoski, Academic Advisor
216.421.7468
JMC Building, 120, Student Affairs Office
jromanoski@cia.edu

Financial Aid
Our financial aid counselors are committed to helping you find ways to close the gap between the cost of attending the Institute and your ability to fund your CIA education. If you have any questions, please contact our Financial Aid Office.

Martin Carney, Director of Financial Aid
216-421-7424
JMC Building, 122, Financial Aid and Admissions Suite
mcarney@cia.edu

Disability Services
Do you have a documented learning disability like dyslexia, dysgraphia or Asperger’s syndrome? Do you suffer from depression or anxiety or have a physical disability that requires accommodation? These are just a few examples of what we provide resources and accommodations for through the Disability Services Office.

Disability Services Specialist 
216-421-7462 
Room 120, Student Affairs Office
disabilityservices@cia.edu 

Registrar
Do you have questions about your ID card? Where to send transcripts? Do you need to have your enrollment at CIA verified? Do you have questions about transfer credits? Contact our Registrar.

Marty Hendren,Registrar
216-421-7320 
Room 120, Student Affairs Office
mchendren@cia.edu 

Student Accounts
The Student Accounts Office is where you go to pay any bills or outstanding fees. Any questions about your billing statement and making payments should be directed to the Office of Student Accounts.

Stacy Fitchette, Student Accounts Administrator
216-421-7318
JMC Building, rm114
sfitchette@cia.edu

Student Life and Housing
Do you have questions about living on campus or how to get involved in student activities? Do you need more information about how CASE Cash works? Contact our Student Life and Housing Office.

Matt Smith, Director of Student Life and Housing
216-421-7495
JMC Building, 120, Student Affairs Office
mjsmith@cia.edu

Rebecca Ratti, Associate Director of Student Life and Campus Engagement
216-421-7430
JMC Building, 120, Student Affairs Office
rsratti@cia.edu

Tutoring Program
If you have difficulty with any of your liberal arts classes, we can arrange for you to meet with a trained peer tutor, at no cost to you.

Jill Milenski, Academic Advisor
216-421-7462 
JMC Building, 120, Student Affairs Office
jmilenski@cia.edu